L’Art de Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

“Ne te quaesiveris extra”

( No busquis les coses fora de tu mateix )

Ralph Waldo Emerson 

Una resposta to “L’Art de Ralph Waldo Emerson”

  1. L’Art de Ralph Waldo Emerson | Arts Mística Says:

    […] ” If the red slayer think he slays,  Or if the slain think he is slain,  They know not well the subtle ways  I keep, and pass, and turn again.  Far or forgot to me is near;  Shadow and sunlight are the same;  The vanished gods to me appear;  And one to me are shame and fame.  They reckon ill who leave me out;  When me they fly, I am the wings;  I am the doubte r and the doubt,  I am the hymn the Brahmin sings.  The strong gods pine for my abode,  And pine in vain the sacred Seven;  But thou, meek lover of the good!  Find me, and turn thy back on heaven. “ Ralph Waldo Emerson […]

Deixa un comentari